Cetuximab With or Without Brivanib in Treating Patients With K-Ras Wild Type Tumours and Metastatic Colorectal Cancer

The safety and scientific validity of this study is the responsibility of the study sponsor and investigators. Listing a study does not mean it has been evaluated by the U.S. Federal Government. Read our disclaimer for details. Identifier: NCT00640471
Recruitment Status : Completed
First Posted : March 21, 2008
Last Update Posted : July 17, 2013
Information provided by (Responsible Party):
Canadian Cancer Trials Group ( NCIC Clinical Trials Group )

No Study Results Posted on for this Study
  Recruitment Status : Completed
  Actual Primary Completion Date : March 2011
  Actual Study Completion Date : January 2013
Publications of Results:
Analysis of plasma biomarkers potentially associated with antiangiogenic resistance in NCIC CTG/AGITG CO.20: A phase III randomized trial of cetuximab (CET) plus either brivanib alaninate (BRIV) or placebo in patients (pts) with chemotherapy refractory, k-RAS wild-type (WT), metastatic colorectal carcinoma (mCRC). J Clin Oncol 30, 2012 (suppl; abstr 3572). Jeremy David Shapiro, Lillian L. Siu, Christopher J O'Callaghan, John Raymond Zalcberg, Malcolm J. Moore, Timothy Jay Price, Catherine Doyle, John Simes, Brian Peter Findlay, Michelle F. Cronk, Asif Shaikh, Warren Lance Joubert, Benoit Samson, Antonino Bonaventura, Craig Underhill, David Wyld, Ian B. Walters, Penny Phillips, Dongsheng Tu, Derek J. Jonker.

Other Publications:
Quality of life (QoL) assessment in patients (pts) with K-RAS wild-type (WT) chemotherapy refractory metastatic colorectal cancer (mCRC) treated with cetuximab (CET) plus brivanib alaninate (BRIV) or placebo: Results of the NCIC Clinical Trials Group and AGITG CO.20 trial. J Clin Oncol 30, 2012 (suppl 4; abstr 542). Jolie Ringash, Heather-Jane Au, Lillian L. Siu, Jeremy D. Shapiro, Derek J. Jonker, John Raymond Zalcberg, Malcolm J. Moore, Andrew H. Strickland, Rami Kotb, Mark Jeffery, Thierry Alcindor, Siobhan Ng, Muhammad Salim, Sabe S. Sabesan, Jacob C. Easaw, Jennifer Anne Shannon, Fabyolla El-Tahche, Ian B. Walters, Dongsheng Tu, Christopher J. O'Callaghan.